‘Who Says’

Don’t you have those moments where the world just stops for a split second and makes you think ‘What the heck am I doing?’. I find myself in that situation all the time. Why am I like this? Why can’t I be happy like everybody else? Why am I doing this to myself? Why should I care about the way I look? Who said so anyways? 

Selena Gomez is pretty popular among young girls. She shows a positive imagery (despite the fact she’s dating someone younger than her…Justin Bieber -.-“) and through her songs. I remember her song ‘Who Says’ and as I was listening to it again, it really did make me question myself over and over again. 

The only problem is, I’m afraid. 

I’m out for the night. Going to do the usual’s…. exercise then my late hot shower. I know I shouldn’t exercise because of my eating disorder, but like I said… I’m afraid. 

– Bananixox

Leave a Reply

